WHAT IS HEALTHY FAMILIES WAITAKERE?

Healthy Families NZ is a national initiative funded by the Ministry of Health. Healthy Families Waitakere are one of ten teams across Aotearoa involved, led by Sport Waitakere. We have a dedicated workforce to improve people's health in the places where we spend our time - where we live, learn, work and play.

Our team work alongside communities to bring local leaders, champions and key people together to think differently about the causes of poor health. We collaborate with others to make healthy choices easier in the places where we spend our time - early childhood education services, schools, workplaces, sports clubs and more.

We support communities to:

Eat well

Eat well

Be physically active

Be physically active

Be smoke-free

Be smoke-free

Drink alcohol in moderation

Drink alcohol in moderation

 

 

We are a member of the Healthy Auckland Together coalition working together to change the policy, infrastructure design and planning of our environment to encourage physical activity and good nutrition. This means looking across the whole system - transport, urban planning, food supply and retail, education and business, so all Aucklanders benefit.


MEET OUR TEAM OF CHANGE MAKERS

We are an assorted mix of world views, knowledge and skills, but we all share a passion for the health and wellbeing of our community. When we are not playing lunchtime sport with our fellow Sport Waitakere whānau, we are working hard to think bigger, drive innovation and create healthy change.
 

 
 
Kerry Allan - Manager  Kerry.Allan@sportwaitakere.nz

Kerry Allan - Manager
Kerry.Allan@sportwaitakere.nz

Catherine Powell - Lead Systems Innovator  Catherine.Powell@sportwaitakere.nz

Catherine Powell - Lead Systems Innovator
Catherine.Powell@sportwaitakere.nz

Zaynel Sushil - Lead Systems Innovator  Zaynel.Sushil@sportwaitakere.nz

Zaynel Sushil - Lead Systems Innovator
Zaynel.Sushil@sportwaitakere.nz

Grace Vujnovich - Strategic Communications Manager  Grace.Vujnovich@sportwaitakere.nz

Grace Vujnovich - Strategic Communications Manager
Grace.Vujnovich@sportwaitakere.nz

Debbie Raroa - Systems Innovator  Debbie.Raroa@sportwaitakere.nz

Debbie Raroa - Systems Innovator
Debbie.Raroa@sportwaitakere.nz

Vikki Ham - Māori Systems Innovator  Vikki.Ham@sportwaitakere.nz

Vikki Ham - Māori Systems Innovator
Vikki.Ham@sportwaitakere.nz

Turei Mackey - Communications Advisor  Turei.Mackey@sportwaitakere.nz

Turei Mackey - Communications Advisor
Turei.Mackey@sportwaitakere.nz

Megan Beard - Systems Innovator  Megan.Beard@sportwaitakere.nz

Megan Beard - Systems Innovator
Megan.Beard@sportwaitakere.nz

Rochelle Pethybridge - Active Transport Innovator  Rochelle.Pethybridge@sportwaitakere.nz

Rochelle Pethybridge - Active Transport Innovator
Rochelle.Pethybridge@sportwaitakere.nz

Caitlin MacColl - Strategic Relationships Manager  Caitlin.MacColl@sportwaitakere.nz

Caitlin MacColl - Strategic Relationships Manager
Caitlin.MacColl@sportwaitakere.nz

Cherie Brown - Administrator   hfw@sportwaitakere.nz

Cherie Brown - Administrator
hfw@sportwaitakere.nz

Fole Finau - Pacific Systems Innovator  Fole.Finau@sportwaitakere.nz

Fole Finau - Pacific Systems Innovator
Fole.Finau@sportwaitakere.nz